Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Anand K. Shah, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC

Anand K. Shah, M.D.

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Alpharetta, GA

36 total reviews

Dr. Anand K. Shah always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 36 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anand Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christopher S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Shah is a good listener and an all around nice guy.
Anthony D.
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent
Tony B.
Submitted 10/22/19
I went in for an eye exam, and Dr Shah was very helpful and easy to talk to.
Jay M.
Submitted 09/28/19
Best way to describe Dr. Shah HONEST -TRUSTWORTHY -THOROUGH -CARING I came to see Dr Anand Shah of Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC in Alpharetta, Georgia, Due to freak accident, where my eye was damaged and it was very painful, as if some on is poking sharp needle in your eye. Dr Shah examined tirelessly until he identified my problem after checking with slit lamp microscope. Three quarter of my cornea was scratched due to injury; this resulted in almost no vision and very painful eye. He inserted soft lens to my eye also known as bandage lens. As soon as lens was inserted my pain disappeared. I ask Dr Shah what was that Magic? He explained to me as cornea was scratch so badly every time you close eye lid result in bad friction and tons of pain. I was also provided with tear drops and antibiotic ointment to prevent dryness and infection. After four week my vision is back to normal thanks to Dr Shah. Thank you: Eye Associates of North Atlanta
Louisa H.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Shah and his staff are all truly top of the line! My experience from start to finish was the most pleasant interaction I have ever had in a doctor’s office. Dr. Shah is kind, efficient, knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone! His staff also does deserve kudos - they are organized, friendly, and were very patient with my 2 year old active son who attended every appt with me. Thanks for an excellent experience!
Walter W.
Submitted 09/20/19
Professional
Donna A.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr. Anand Shah of Eye Associates of North Atlanta is an excellent example of the type of doctor I hope to see for any medical need. He is both professional and friendly. He asks thoughtful questions and listens to the response. He was unhurried and responded to each of my concerns, and he provided written information/instructions on each relevant topic. I will be pleased to see Dr. Shah for my future eyecare needs.
Cynthia B.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr. Shah and his staff were so wonderful. After taking a quick look at my eyes he determined that he could not help me. I needed a glaucoma specialist. He gave me a referral and his staff immediately called them to make an appointment for me. When the first place they called could not get me in soon enough they called another specialist and set up an appointment there. What impressed me the most was how he sincerely cared more about my eye health than money. He refused to accept payment for my visit. If you want an eye doctor who is caring and honest choose Dr. Shah. You will not be disappointed.
Meghann H.
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is professional but personal. Dr. Shah is very competent and thorough. It was a pleasant experience.
Wendy K.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr Shah is a very caring and thorough physician. I was very pleased with my visit. I highly recommend Dr Shah.
Guy F.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr Shah performed cataract surgery on both my eyes and did an outstanding job. I had no issues or side effects. I would highly recommend Dr Shah if you are considering cataract surgery. His bed side manner and after surgery plan is excellent and will provide you with the best results.
Janet M.
Submitted 04/30/19
Dr. Shah is a great physician. He’s highly skilled, caring, and exceedingly professional. My husband and I were very pleased and would recommend him to anyone looking for the best service. Excellent staff.
Marsha Y.
Submitted 04/12/19
Wonderful experience! Dr. Shah and his staff put you right as ease. Very thorough exam and very patient explaining my eye condition. Highly recommend!!!
Ken B.
Submitted 04/12/19
Thorough examination in professional environment and Dr. Shah took great lengths to explain the problem and treatment.
Shirin T.
Submitted 03/26/19
Awesome experience
David K.
Submitted 02/01/19
Got Bell's Palsy last yr and was recommended by my PCP. The best exam I ever had, very thorough and professional.
Dorothy M.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr Shaw is the best eye doctor that I have seen. His eye exams are so complete that you leave knowing you have received excellent care. I would recommend him to anyone with an eye issue
Naomi H.
Submitted 01/20/19
I was seen after I experienced an eye injury. I was very happy with a thorough examination & he responded to all of my concerns
Larry S.
Submitted 10/30/18
I went in for an annual eye exam about two weeks ago. Dr. Shah makes plenty of time for you as a patient. He makes a point of telling you what he's checking for as he's doing it. At the end he provides a summary of your visit and whether a follow-up visit is necessary. This is my second visit and I'll be a repeat customer!
Melonie B.
Submitted 10/11/18
Very patient and was knowledgeable. He explained everything that I was to expect during the visit.