Testimonials & Reviews

4.99/5
Anand K. Shah, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC

Anand K. Shah, M.D.

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Alpharetta, GA

73 total reviews

Dr. Anand K. Shah always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anand Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary H.
Submitted 04/25/22
Dr. Shah is thorough, knowledgable , patient and explains your appointment procedures very well. Look no further. If you have a problem he directs you to the proper specialist. Clean, pleasant office and friendly , helpful staff.
Bijan Z.
Submitted 04/22/22
Dr. Shah was extremely attentive and spent lots of time addressing our concerns. He was very kind and caring with my wife and I, and extremely professional. We will definitely be back in the future and could not recommend him more for anyone. Come see Dr. Shah you will not be disappointed!
Rich G.
Submitted 04/07/22
I had the good fortune to be referred to Dr. Shah by a physician colleague of my niece, with whom I was visiting in Roswell, GA. I had suddenly developed floaters and flashes of light in my eye late on a Friday night. Dr. Shah returned our call on Saturday morning and spent approx 15 minutes with me discussing my circumstances and history, taking time away from his family on a weekend. Because I did not have any peripheral vision loss, we determined it wasn't an immediate need but he arranged for me to be seen in his office Monday morning. His nurse (sorry I didn't get her name) was very friendly and personable. Dr. Shah spent an undivided 45 minutes with me, conducting a very extensive dilated eye examination. He also was very friendly and personable, and explained everything he was doing. It was obvious he truly cared for his patients. Thankfully, he did not find any serious problems requiring immediate surgical intervention and I was able to travel home to Florida the next day. Dr. Shah is a solo practitioner so there were no long waits in the lobby and Dr. Shah spent considerable time conducting his examination very carefully and methodically, unlike other doctor visits where the exam seems rushed because there are so many other patients to be seen. If you need an Ophthalmologist, I would highly recommend Dr. Shah!
Tatiana H.
Submitted 04/05/22
It is very fun to be at the office people is kind and very friendly and profesional. Doctor Shah gives an excelnt service.
Zarin P.
Submitted 03/14/22
I highly recommend Dr. Shah and his services. The entire experience was professional, courteous and comfortable. Dr. Shah's staff was extremely kind and the new patient onboarding was made very easy and seamless. The appointment itself started on-time. Dr. Shah was extremely thorough and diligent and he took his time to ensured that he explained every exam and the results. I was not rushed, my concerns and all of my questions were addressed. - Thank you, it is so refreshing to have such a good experience!
Nellie H.
Submitted 02/15/22
Several years ago Dr. Shah performed cataract surgery on my eyes. I continued to see him for routine exams until a series of events caused me to lose contact with him until a few years ago. I currently live about an hour's drive from his office but do not hesitate to make the trip. Dr. Shah is so thorough and never rushes you thru. He will take the time to address all your concerns and make recommendations. He also shows interest in your family and home. I will gladly continue to make that drive thru Atlanta traffic to remain his patient.
Thomas S.
Submitted 02/10/22
Dr. Shah provided excellent care. It was the most comfortable and confident I have been during an eye exam. Trustworthy and thorough.
Larry M.
Submitted 02/05/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Shah, but it will not be my last. I appreciate his focus on the patient and the thorough manner he examined my eyes. He will be my doctor of choice from now on.
Josh S.
Submitted 02/02/22
Great experience. Only the second time I’ve been to an eye doctor.
Randal V.
Submitted 02/02/22
Easy appointment scheduling, friendly staff, and Dr Shah is great. He does a thorough exam, explains everything in as much detail as you need. And just easy to talk to. I have been seeing Dr Shah for the past 4 years and plan to continue.
HA V.
Submitted 12/16/21
As an elderly patient not seeing any eye doctor for over 6 years, I did not know what to expect when my wife asks me to see Dr. Shah, her ophthalmologist. Dr. Shah changed my opinion about eye doctor after my first visit with him. He is so thorough in explaining to all my questions with ease and professionalism. Dr. Shah takes time to examine my both eyes attentively and compassionately. Not only his works live up beyond my expectation, he also gives me advices how to save my money on optical services. He does not commercialize his office. He cares about his patients and his Hippocratic Oath. I highly recommend Dr. Shah to anyone who needs an eye doctor.
Raymond E.
Submitted 10/13/21
Dr. Shah's and his staff are super professional and ensure patient wait times are minimal. He provides continues feedback during the exam and takes time to explain results in detail at the end. Unlike retail "group" stores, his office is moderately sized with no crowding. I highly recommend his services.
Karen V.
Submitted 10/08/21
Thorough eye exam and all of my questions and concerns were answered. I was not rushed and will back annually to monitor my eyes.
Mankamal G.
Submitted 07/16/21
Had a detail and thorough testing done, very pleased with my visit
Gokulnath V.
Submitted 07/16/21
Very thorough and detailed analysis. We are extremely satisfied with the visit.
Karen O.
Submitted 07/16/21
Finally! An ophthalmologist who is highly qualified, combines professionalism with a compassionate bedside manner, and runs an office that is organized and efficient. Thank you, Dr. Shah!!
Mable F.
Submitted 06/11/21
As always .. You are the greatest !!! Thank you and your staff for understanding and working with me and my deafness .
Jennifer N.
Submitted 05/11/21
My usual ophthalmologist retired. After reading reviews for other practices, I made an appointment with Dr. Shah for an acute problem. They were able to fit me in just two days after calling. From the first call to walking out with instructions and a follow up appt, the process was organized and well managed. Dr. Shah is compassionate and thorough. I am terrified of eye doctors and he was patient through my fear. He spent a lot of time trying to accurately diagnose me. I definitely recommend Dr. Shah and will go back to him for annual exams and other issues should they arise.
Michael F.
Submitted 05/05/21
Great service
FARDIN N.
Submitted 03/20/21
They had very professional service and the staff was very nice.