Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Anand K. Shah, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC

Anand K. Shah, M.D.

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Alpharetta, GA

45 total reviews

Dr. Anand K. Shah always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anand Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Te C.
Submitted 06/30/20
I found that everything as advertised by Dr. Shah was even better than expected. He took on my Mom as a new patient who is 78 years old. As a result of current COVID-19 safety practices, his staff took the time to determine if my mother needed assistance during the visit. When I responded with a summary of her capabilities and limitations, they assured me that they would take excellent care of her. Not only were they attentive during her appointment, but at the conclusion of her examination the Doctor called me personally to review his findings and make recommendations for her treatment plan. Once we were in agreement, he then stayed on the line with me as he quickly made a referral to a surgical specialist and was able to get her an appointment in one week. He was kind, courteous, knowledgeable and explained every detail in terms that my mother could understand. I would recommend anyone to seek out Dr. Shah and his staff who treat the patients like family and includes the patient's family in the decision making process. My last name is one that most people look at and without asking tend to butcher the pronunciation, Mom reported that the Dr. pronounced it perfectly and that she didn't coach him. Nothing to do with his skills as a Dr. but a lot to do with his sensitivity to diversity.
Zachary H.
Submitted 06/05/20
Great service, took care of everything I needed.
Susan S.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Anand Shah is the such a compassionate physician. He listens to me & is concerned about resolving the issues. He spends time with his patients. I no longer feel like a number in the office. I feel truly blessed to have found him. As an RN, I am confident in his care. His entire staff is friendly, & engaging. I felt welcome in their office. Thank you all for the great care. I appreciate you all!
Kay L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Excellent experience during this Covid time. For older patients it was a pleasure and detailed examination.
Kay L.
Submitted 05/22/20
A plus examination and easy to talk to and staff A plus also. Very clean!
Tonja B.
Submitted 03/11/20
Wonderful experience! Dr. Shah and his staff put you right as ease. Very thorough exam and very patient explaining my eye condition. Highly recommend!!!
Carl P.
Submitted 02/18/20
Very thorough. Great bedside manner!
Laurie S.
Submitted 02/03/20
A very good experience. Dr. Shah is a very experienced, professional eye care specialist. The staff was very welcoming as well.
Brian M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Great service from Dr Shah and his staff. Highly recommended.
Christopher S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Shah is a good listener and an all around nice guy.
Anthony D.
Submitted 11/09/19
Excellent
Tony B.
Submitted 10/22/19
I went in for an eye exam, and Dr Shah was very helpful and easy to talk to.
Jay M.
Submitted 09/28/19
Best way to describe Dr. Shah HONEST -TRUSTWORTHY -THOROUGH -CARING I came to see Dr Anand Shah of Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC in Alpharetta, Georgia, Due to freak accident, where my eye was damaged and it was very painful, as if some on is poking sharp needle in your eye. Dr Shah examined tirelessly until he identified my problem after checking with slit lamp microscope. Three quarter of my cornea was scratched due to injury; this resulted in almost no vision and very painful eye. He inserted soft lens to my eye also known as bandage lens. As soon as lens was inserted my pain disappeared. I ask Dr Shah what was that Magic? He explained to me as cornea was scratch so badly every time you close eye lid result in bad friction and tons of pain. I was also provided with tear drops and antibiotic ointment to prevent dryness and infection. After four week my vision is back to normal thanks to Dr Shah. Thank you: Eye Associates of North Atlanta
Louisa H.
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Shah and his staff are all truly top of the line! My experience from start to finish was the most pleasant interaction I have ever had in a doctor’s office. Dr. Shah is kind, efficient, knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend him to absolutely anyone! His staff also does deserve kudos - they are organized, friendly, and were very patient with my 2 year old active son who attended every appt with me. Thanks for an excellent experience!
Walter W.
Submitted 09/20/19
Professional
Donna A.
Submitted 08/19/19
Dr. Anand Shah of Eye Associates of North Atlanta is an excellent example of the type of doctor I hope to see for any medical need. He is both professional and friendly. He asks thoughtful questions and listens to the response. He was unhurried and responded to each of my concerns, and he provided written information/instructions on each relevant topic. I will be pleased to see Dr. Shah for my future eyecare needs.
Cynthia B.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr. Shah and his staff were so wonderful. After taking a quick look at my eyes he determined that he could not help me. I needed a glaucoma specialist. He gave me a referral and his staff immediately called them to make an appointment for me. When the first place they called could not get me in soon enough they called another specialist and set up an appointment there. What impressed me the most was how he sincerely cared more about my eye health than money. He refused to accept payment for my visit. If you want an eye doctor who is caring and honest choose Dr. Shah. You will not be disappointed.
Meghann H.
Submitted 06/13/19
Everyone is professional but personal. Dr. Shah is very competent and thorough. It was a pleasant experience.
Wendy K.
Submitted 05/24/19
Dr Shah is a very caring and thorough physician. I was very pleased with my visit. I highly recommend Dr Shah.
Guy F.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr Shah performed cataract surgery on both my eyes and did an outstanding job. I had no issues or side effects. I would highly recommend Dr Shah if you are considering cataract surgery. His bed side manner and after surgery plan is excellent and will provide you with the best results.