Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Anand K. Shah, M.D. -  - Board-Certified Ophthalmologist

Eye Associates of North Atlanta, LLC

Anand K. Shah, M.D.

Board-Certified Ophthalmologist & Cataract Surgeon located in Alpharetta, GA

55 total reviews

Dr. Anand K. Shah always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Anand Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael F.
Submitted 05/05/21
Great service
FARDIN N.
Submitted 03/20/21
They had very professional service and the staff was very nice.
Kristi O.
Submitted 02/16/21
I called Dr. Shah with an eye emergency one afternoon. I had never been a patient at his office before, but was desperate for someone to see me immediately and had been turned away by multiple other practices I'd called. Dr. Shah re-arranged his afternoon with his own family in order to stay late and see me that day. He was extremely thorough in his exam and provided fantastic care to me. In the days that followed he spoke with me by phone to get updates and provide additional instructions for follow up care. What a blessing that I found this practice! I would absolutely recommend Dr. Shah to anyone needing compassionate and meticulous care for their eyes!
Celeste S.
Submitted 01/21/21
Today was my first visit with Dr. Shah. From the moment I checked in until I left, I could not have been more pleased with my visit. Friendly, Competent. He took all the time I needed to explain everything to me in detail. I would definitely ok recommend Dr. Shah for your eye care needs.
M. E.
Submitted 01/19/21
Excellent experience! I had high expectations and Dr. Shah exceeded my expectations!
Robert S.
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr Shah is a gifted, highly qualified Opthalmologist who patiently explains his findings to his patient in an easy and compassionate manner. He never seems to be in a rush and takes the time to answer each question in a non condescending way.
William B.
Submitted 01/04/21
First visit. New to the area. Glad to have found Dr. Shah. He provided a very thorough exam after working me in same day after I experienced flashes and floaters. Great experience all around!
Mamatha Y.
Submitted 12/29/20
This is the first time I am writing a review. Dr. Anand is a compassionate physician. He listens to us and doesn’t rush. He does thorough exam. He explains the details clearly and truly cares for patients. I highly recommend him.
Sherry B.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr. Shah did a thorough exam and he did not rush through the appointment. I highly recommend him.
Jessica H.
Submitted 07/19/20
This was my first visit with Dr. Shah. After seeing all the good reviews about him, I went there and can definitely say that he truly deserves all the five star reviews. He was extremely thorough and knowledgable when examining my eyes, and I could tell that he really cares about helping his patients. He and all the staff were so friendly and make you feel at ease. I was very satistied with my experience and would highly recommend him to others!
Te C.
Submitted 06/30/20
I found that everything as advertised by Dr. Shah was even better than expected. He took on my Mom as a new patient who is 78 years old. As a result of current COVID-19 safety practices, his staff took the time to determine if my mother needed assistance during the visit. When I responded with a summary of her capabilities and limitations, they assured me that they would take excellent care of her. Not only were they attentive during her appointment, but at the conclusion of her examination the Doctor called me personally to review his findings and make recommendations for her treatment plan. Once we were in agreement, he then stayed on the line with me as he quickly made a referral to a surgical specialist and was able to get her an appointment in one week. He was kind, courteous, knowledgeable and explained every detail in terms that my mother could understand. I would recommend anyone to seek out Dr. Shah and his staff who treat the patients like family and includes the patient's family in the decision making process. My last name is one that most people look at and without asking tend to butcher the pronunciation, Mom reported that the Dr. pronounced it perfectly and that she didn't coach him. Nothing to do with his skills as a Dr. but a lot to do with his sensitivity to diversity.
Zachary H.
Submitted 06/05/20
Great service, took care of everything I needed.
Susan S.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Anand Shah is the such a compassionate physician. He listens to me & is concerned about resolving the issues. He spends time with his patients. I no longer feel like a number in the office. I feel truly blessed to have found him. As an RN, I am confident in his care. His entire staff is friendly, & engaging. I felt welcome in their office. Thank you all for the great care. I appreciate you all!
Kay L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Excellent experience during this Covid time. For older patients it was a pleasure and detailed examination.
Kay L.
Submitted 05/22/20
A plus examination and easy to talk to and staff A plus also. Very clean!
Tonja B.
Submitted 03/11/20
Wonderful experience! Dr. Shah and his staff put you right as ease. Very thorough exam and very patient explaining my eye condition. Highly recommend!!!
Carl P.
Submitted 02/18/20
Very thorough. Great bedside manner!
Laurie S.
Submitted 02/03/20
A very good experience. Dr. Shah is a very experienced, professional eye care specialist. The staff was very welcoming as well.
Brian M.
Submitted 11/22/19
Great service from Dr Shah and his staff. Highly recommended.
Christopher S.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr Shah is a good listener and an all around nice guy.